SOCAR’s New Year and Fifth Anniversary Party


On December 27 SOCAR Energy Georgia, Ltd organized a New Year and the Fifth Anniversary party for its employees and guests at Retro Club Triumph. Giorgi Mosidze and the famous TV leader from Azerbaijan Kamala Babayeva led the evening. The appearance of the music group A-Studio and its soloist Keti Topuria made the guests and collaborators of the evening happy. Furthermore, SOCAR gave presents to best employees of 2011 whereas the best petrol station of the year ("Senaki") was awarded with a star. Best employees of 2011 were awarded with special diplomas and memorable gifts. In various presented nominations the following were the winners: SOCAR Energy Georgia, Ltd: best employee - Nino Sabanadze and Uzeir Rustamov; SOCAR Georgia Petroleum, Ltd: Regional Manager - Ruslan Ragimov; Manager - Nukri Lolua; Shift Head - Kakhaber Ukleba; Cashier-Operator - Elnur Ashirof; Bases: Manager - David Karkashadze; Chief Operator - Tariel Makharadze; The best employee of SOCAR service center - Almaz Karayev; SOCAR Georgia Security, Ltd: Security and Control Inspector - Tamaz Norzalov, Chingiz Zeynalov, Khvicha Javrishvili; Kulevi port and oil terminal security Department officer - Irakli Dzagania; SOCAR Georgia Gas, Ltd: Best head of the emergency service - Zurab Kvaratskhelia; best driver - locksmith of the service center of Marneuli - Zakir Aliyev; best secretary-referent - Nitsa Nigrutsa; best head of the operation service - Zaza Mgebrishvili; best head of procurement service - Yashar Ibragimov; best head of the financial analysis and budgeting service - Gocha Gordeziani; best specialist of commercial security service and financial monitoring - David Ivanishvili; SOCAR Gas Supply, Ltd: best employee of the year - Kakha Kvitsiani and Alexander Akhvlediani; Manager of service center - Teimuraz Khvingia. The following were among the guests: plenipotentiary ambassador of Azerbaijan Republic to Georgia Mr. Azer Hussein with his family, Minister of Health and Social Security of Georgia Mr. Andria Urushadze, governor of the Kvemo Kartli region Mr. David Kirkitadze, representatives of the parliament of Georgia and those of oil companies operating in Georgia. Namely, Soso Pkhakadze and Vasil Khorava, A. Japaridze, Z. Katamadze, O. Katamadze, Sultanishvili, president of Coca-Cola Temur Chkonia, president of Goodwill Gogi Shevardnadze, representatives of the banking sector in Georgia, presidents and representatives of the Chess and Football Federations of Georgia, representatives of local mass media and others.